Board of Directors

Peter Dreier - Dr. E.P. Clapp Distinguish Professor of Politics/Director of the Urban & Environmental Policy Program - Occidental College

Kafi Blumenfield - President/CEO - Liberty Hill Foundation

Donald Cohen - President/Executive Director - Center on Policy Initiatives (CPI)

Maria Elena Durazo - Executive Secretary/Treasurer - Los Angeles County Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO

Madeline Janis - Executive Director - Los Angeles Alliance for New Economy (LAANE)

Norman Johnson - Reverend/Ph.D. - former Executive Director, Southern Christian Leadership Conference, Los Angeles

Adriano Martinez - Environmental Project Attorney, Natural Resources Defense Council

Nury Martinez - Executive Director - Pacoima Beautiful and Board Member, Los Angeles Unified School District (LAUSD)

Ruth Milkman - Professor/Ph.D. - UCLA, Department of Sociology

Bharat Patel - Senior Vice President/Director of Sustainability - HOK

Steven Pitts - Labor Specialist/Ph.D - Uuniversity of California-Berkeley Labor Center

Raphe Sonenshein - Professor - Political Science, Califorina State University, Fullerton

Julie Su - Litigation Director - Asian Pacific America Legal Center of Southern California

John Tanner - Executive Director - Service Employees International Union (SEIU 721 - Southern California)

Brenda Sutton-Wills - Community Advocate and Staff Attorney, California Teachers Association

Kent Wong - Director - Center for Labor Research and Education, UCLA Labor Center